jump to navigation

The Orange Prize for Fiction 2010 June 12, 2010

Posted by KJ theBookGirl in Uncategorized.

As a judge on the Orange Prize for Fiction 2010 Youth Panel, I was one of 6 judges deciding upon the “Winner of Winners” out of the last 14 books which have won the Orange Prize for Fiction awards.

The winner we selected was Fugitive Pieces by Anne Michaels; as announced by HRH the Duchess of Cornwall at the awards party on Wednesday:

This year’s winner of  the Orange Prize for Fiction was Barbara Kingsolver with “The Lacuna”:

For more information on the Orange Prize visit:



1. stardaz - December 10, 2013

Hi! I noticed that your blog on blogspot.com is also breathebooks and I also realized that you no longer use the one on blogspot. I was wondering if I could please have your URL on blogspot? I really love that URL and it reminds me of one of my favorite quotes about books. If you could please contact me at triciaviveros@gmail.com. It would mean SO much to me! I hope you see this comment and thank you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: