jump to navigation

The Orange Prize for Fiction 2010 June 12, 2010

Posted by KJ theBookGirl in Uncategorized.
1 comment so far

As a judge on the Orange Prize for Fiction 2010 Youth Panel, I was one of 6 judges deciding upon the “Winner of Winners” out of the last 14 books which have won the Orange Prize for Fiction awards.

The winner we selected was Fugitive Pieces by Anne Michaels; as announced by HRH the Duchess of Cornwall at the awards party on Wednesday:

This year’s winner of ┬áthe Orange Prize for Fiction was Barbara Kingsolver with “The Lacuna”:

For more information on the Orange Prize visit: